California Bach Society is a 30-voice chamber choir specializing in Renaissance and Baroque music, presenting four concerts each year in Palo Alto, San Francisco, and Berkeley. The 2015-2016 season will include Zelenka's "Missa Votiva," Christmas music from France, early oratorios by Carissimi, Charpentier, and Schütz, and J.S. Bach's beloved "Singet dem Herrn."
Announcing Our 2016-2017 Season
Doors open 30 minutes before each performance.
Tickets may be purchased online, by phone, or at the door.
* Please note that some venues may be different from previous concerts. *
JS Bach St Matthew Passion
Please note special starting times for the St Matthew Passion
Fri, Oct 7, 2016, 7:30pm in SF
Sat, Oct 8, 2016, 7:30pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Oct 9, 2016, 3:30pm in Berkeley
Description coming soon.
A Scandinavian Christmas
Fri, Dec 2, 2016, 8pm in SF
Sat, Dec 3, 2016, 8pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Dec 4, 2016, 4pm in Berkeley
Description coming soon.
North German Masters
Fri, Feb 24, 2017, 8pm in SF
Sat, Feb 25, 2017, 8pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Feb 26, 2017, 4pm in Berkeley
Description coming soon.
Charpentier Litanies
Fri, Apr 21, 2017, 8pm in SF
Sat, Apr 22, 2017, 8pm in Palo Alto
Sun, Apr 23, 2017, 4pm in Berkeley
Description coming soon.
Click on church name for a Google Map
or visit our own Venue Directions